Knitting Content

Whew.

And we thought I would never get back to the “proper” topic, eh?

I have an FO to show you (all two of you that read my blog not including me LMAO).

I present to you……

Coquette Tube Top

I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel about this seeing as how I had underestimated how much yarn I was going to need. I was about 1/2 a skein short but instead of getting more (what? and wait?) I just bound off and flipped it upside down so that the longest ribbing section was at the bottom. I added some crochet (my first ever!!) spaghetti straps and POOF it was love.

I will be wearing the tarnation out of this tubey this coming summer. The berroco touche is 50/50 cotton/rayon and so soft and cool against the skin.

I am happy to report that I did use my listening skills in this tops creation. Many on my beloved Raverly mentioned how you needed to make it 4 inches smaller than your bust size or it would be ginormous. And they were correct.

LOVES IT!!

I am far the queen of lace but even I must agree this looks pretty dang good.

Best part? The yarn was given to me in a swap so it was a no cost item.

Now, on to my test gig (which I am so behind on). Arrrrgyle here I come.

~ by duncks on May 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
