Let’s walk to work

after all it is Bike/Walk to Work Week.

Look!! They still exist. I’m not sure if it works or not but the fact that it is in tact is most impressive to me. Yay Elliot Park for keepin’ it old school.

6 blocks or so from work I saw this loverly tree. So glad spring is finally springing.

It may not be a volve 240 DL (late 70’s to mid 80’s) but still…. DUNCKIE WANT!!

Almost there. My cell phone did not do this view justice. All shiny and reflective. I love that.  Around the next bend there were a couple of dude waaaaaay high in the air cleaning the shiny pink building (Thrivent Financial?) but alas I could not make my celly capture them.

Ah. Here we are. Mi casa (literally?). I love working in this beautiful building.  Honestly, it is one of the reasons I took the job I currently have. Well, that and it meant no more working nights.

I mean, really, who wouldn’t want to work in a place with ceilings like this?

The tiles in City Hall were laid by women who signed them when the finished their sections. This one is near the Mayors office and is one of the two that remain. You go, Miss Lillian Cross!

The outer doors. No escaping now. Looks fancy, no?

My view for the rest of the day. Yup. It really is just an office. LOL

Good thing I am smart enough to bring along a distraction for when it gets slow. (which is way too often and for way to long)

My soundtrack you ask?  Groove is in the heart, Gone Daddy Gone, Volcano Girls, Disappear, This love

~ by duncks on May 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
