One false move and I’ll

I bought myself a cheap lil present the other day.

A simple skein of Lily’s sugar ‘n cream self striping cotton yarn in Lime Stripes.

The color way was just to yummy to pass up (especially at $2.50… Guilt Free!) But what to make with it?

I DO NOT want to make a wash cloth.

Why must small amounts of cotton be relegated to washing things?

I decided to make a neck warmer. One suitable for summer nights. Heck, it would also be suitable for sweaty summer days. See? Cotton is your friend.

I was going to see if I could make it up myself as well.

Do you hear that eeery horror movie music? dun dun duuunnnn

I took this with me on my venture to BFE-North (aka Brit MN) to help a friend move.

All was going well.

On the way, I decided that I was going to do a couple of runs of drop stitches. I figured it would give it more of a lacy feel and be a bit fancier/prettier than a plan cotton neckercheif.

dun dun duunnnn

Oooh Aaah Pretty!

Things were (were? passed tense?) going along swimmingly.

Then I decided I wanted to have a run in the middle of the scarflet.

dun dun duuuuunnnnnnnn dun dun

Crud.

One false move

One bad stitch dropped and it all came tumbling down like the Berlin wall oh so many years ago.

*sigh*

Time for a do over.

~ by duncks on April 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
