Threesome pt 1

I am testknitting the cutest set of hats for handicraftcafe.

Three hats in three sizes from three balls of yarn called Threesome.

A perfect excuse to revel in Second Sock/Mitt Syndrome as I have a deadline.

I have started on the toddler size hat on DPNs. The yarn is really nice and squishy. The pattern is simple just challenging enough to keep me entertained. There is not a tremoundous amount of counting, even in the color work sections but the color work sections are so much dang fun!

I have chosed yellow for the main color with grey as the secondary and white for the accents.

threesome toddler 

For the M/L, I am going to do White, Yellow, Grey.

For the L/XL, I am going to do Grey, White, Yellow.

The only issues I have come across so far are simply “operator error”. For example… Metal needles are not so good with this yarn.

This is fun. We all know how I love to make hats!!

 But to be fair to my Dash, I left my teeny toddler threesome at home and brought the unfinished mitt instead.

Totally brilliant plan, I know. 

Hopefully, I will actually work on it. LOL

~ by duncks on March 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
