The Fountain

Yesterday, I cast on for the Fountain. I was using my lovely DK weight Plymouth Dreambaby yarn in deep deep purple.

 All was going well. Easy pattern. Nice yarn (that I so bought on a buy one/get one free deal!).

*sigh*

Too easy perhaps.

Today I decide to check the guage. I am a bad knitter. I never swatch. I rarely check the guage. Today, I check it.

It’s too small.  Way too small. Elementary student small.

*ugh*

So, after ditching the idea of just going up a needle size now and pretending that I meant for it to be a beret, I pull all 144 stitches off of the tiny needles. Stitches fall like autumn leaves.

Before I begin to frog I check the guage.

 It was just fine after all.

*moan*

Oh well.

Let’s get casting.

(and I am SO not going to check the guage again!!)

~ by duncks on March 4, 2008.

One Response to “The Fountain”

  1. […] https://funckiedunckieknits.wordpress.com/2008/03/04/the-fountain/Today I decide to check the guage. I am a bad knitter. I never swatch. I rarely check the guage. Today, I check it. It’s too small. Way too small. Elementary student small. *ugh*. So, after ditching the idea of just going up a needle … […]

Leave a Reply

 
