Interjection

I am not what one would call a fast knitter.

Steady. Check
Obsessed. Check

Quick? Not so much.

My current WIPs are two sweaters. Easy ones, true but sweaters none the less.

I needed a break. I needed something that could be finished in less that an day. Something that could be done while watching an L word marathon.

There could only be one choice.

A HAT!!

I love making hats.

They are quick, fun and you really can’t screw them up too much. Heck, even if you do it is not devastating to have to frog it and start over. I’d be traumatized to frog a half completed sweater.

Even though I don’t look super great in most hats, I still don’t care. There is always someone that will take it and love it.

I wonder if there is a life lesson somewhere in here.
Instant Gratification

~ by duncks on March 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
