Sock it to me

I have a fascination with socks. And shoes.

mmmmmm shoes

And yet, I am not a sock knitter. I don’t like starting projects in the round on DPNs. It’s all weird and fiddly. It takes me about 10 rounds to get a rhythm going.

I have intrinsically known that toe up knitting will be what breaks me down but I just can’t seem to get a handle on any of the CO techniques. Bungle bungle drop cuss and throw.

Until I discovered this . This is my complete AH-HA moment.

I get it.

I can do it.

I want to do it.

They say there is nothing like a hand knit sock made just for your exact foot. Now, I can’t wait to find out.

~ by duncks on February 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
